Professionalism at your service



A tradition of competence
Somatra has been an independent freight forwarder since it was founded in Geneva in 1959. It quickly won a reputation for its personal contact and efficient handling of exceptional freight, such as entire turnkey factories, perishable or dangerous goods and urgent deliveries to hospitals. Today Somatra is a full-service transport operator that keeps close contact with its clients and their goods.

Big enough to cope, small enough to care
With a presence in Geneva and Zurich, Somatra takes the measure of the world — big enough to offer you a complete range of skills, yet small enough to respond instantly with a flexible and personalised service.

Member of:
ATG – Association des Transitaires de Genève
FIATA – International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
IATA – International Air Transport Association
SPEDLOG – Swiss freight–forwarding and logistics association
L.I.N.K. – Logistics International Network

Certification:
OFAC – Federal Office of Civil Aviation
Somatra is an entitled agent of the Federal Office of Civil Aviation. Entitled agents deal with air–transport companies. Their mission consists of carrying out safety inspections, approved or required by the OFAC, on freight, express parcels or mail before they are embarked.

Somatra supports:
Campaign to promote the philosophy «Respect can change our lives»









©Somatra 2007 - contact Geneva - contact Zurich

Le professionnalisme à votre service



Une tradition de performance
Transitaire international indépendant depuis 1959, Somatra a rapidement conquis sa réputation par la qualité de ses services, ainsi que par une efficacité reconnue dans les missions les plus délicates (transports d’urgences médicales, d’usines «clés en main», de matières dangereuses, etc.). Aujourd’hui comme hier, Somatra assure un service complet de transport, tout en restant proche de ses clients et de leurs marchandises.

Globale, mais proche de vous
Présente à Genève et Zürich, Somatra est à l’image du monde: grande par la somme des compétences qu’elle met à votre disposition, petite par la taille de sa structure vous garantissant un service de proximité flexible et personnalisé.

Membre de:
ATG – Association des Transitaires de Genève
FIATA – Fédération Internationale des Associations de Transitaires et Assimilés
IATA – International Air Transport Association
SPEDLOG – Association des entreprises internationales d’expédition et de logistique opérant en Suisse
L.I.N.K. – Logistics International Network

Certification:
OFAC – Office Fédéral de l’Aviation Civile
Somatra est un agent habilité de l’OFAC. L’agent habilité traite avec une entreprise de transport aérien. Sa mission consiste à effectuer les contrôles de sûreté, agréés ou exigés par l’autorité compétente, sur le fret, les messageries et colis express ou la poste, avant que ces derniers ne soient embarqués.

Somatra soutient:
Le respect, ça change la vie: Mouvement pour promouvoir le respect dans tous les domaines









©Somatra 2007 – contact Genèvecontact Zürich